After sales service really bad, if I had to do it again I would look for a local company that supports you.

Tanya Megan Pavy Arnold Avatar
Tanya Megan Pavy Arnold
11 May 2022

Lisa advised that it was not cost effective for me to instal solar panels as a huge gum tree on my neighbour's property blocked the north and west side of my roof. She emailed photos which showed the tree casting shadows on the proposed panels in all seasons. I was very impressed with her honesty and ethical advice.

A Ong Avatar
A Ong
17 Apr 2022

The solar panels are working and is saving us quite a bit on our bills! There was a bit of technical issue when it was first installed but the company has follow up promptly and issue was attended too. The panels are working well now! A very responsive and responsible company.

James Lim Avatar
James Lim
04 Apr 2022

Got my system installed 1 week after paying the deposit :)Starting from the sales process everything went well and beyond expectations , all my questions got answered in a perfect timing , all this credit goes to Lisa Brown from Captain Green solar who made this journey easier that I've expected

Bassam Sabri Avatar
Bassam Sabri
04 Apr 2022

Excellent customer service from these guys so far. Refreshing to experience a customer service operator that is based in Australia and can actually speak and understand English. They resolved my issues immediately and without question.

Jason Gatt Avatar
Jason Gatt
11 Mar 2022

Terrific company to deal with. I did so much research into solar power for our home and captain greens price and service is outstanding. Choosing a reputable solar co with a reputation is important because hundreds of co have folded in the years leaving you without warranty backup. We went from $750 per qtr elec bill to almost neutral with almost 3 year break even.

Nelson Luc Avatar
Nelson Luc
11 Dec 2021

I recently had a 13.2kW Solar System installed by Captain Green in Sydney. The people I spoke and emailed with at Captain Green were polite and professional and they know their stuff. Thanks Troy and Dipti. My install was completed to an extremely high quality with excellent attention to detail and care. The installers were outstanding in their approach and attitude. Overall I thoroughly recommend Captain Green.

Matt Pearce Avatar
Matt Pearce
06 Oct 2021

Excellent service. Excellent price. A thank you to Yaseen for helping us pick the right system, after hearing our power needs for my elderly parents place. No trying to 'up-sell'. Admin staff Dipti, was very efficient and prompt with all required paperwork, which greatly assisted us with the energy company, upgrade to smart metering. Lastly, Chris H and his team, excellent installers. Good communication, stayed back, as small delay because of rain and got all the job done. Cleaned up the site well and patiently explained how to utilise the App (he spoke to the inverter company on our behalf) and made sure he and his team didn't leave, till we were all sorted. Chris and the team did top notch wiring/installation and he patiently explained the warranty. A credit to the company. Will be a returning customer - 5 stars

R D Avatar
R D
01 Oct 2021

They were so professional organising the installation. Their installer did an amazing job and we are so happy with their workmanship. They even cleaned up the mess they created and removed all rubbish . I will highly recommend them to families and friends.

Danny Gaiquy Avatar
Danny Gaiquy
10 Sep 2021

Installation went well apart from the rain. Chris and Brad on are very professional..no problems...now to sit back and enjoy low electricity bills.

cootamodels1 Avatar
cootamodels1
02 Jul 2021

Very professional install team when doing job in Melbourne. Friendly manner with thorough approach gets the job done efficiently.
Thanks for a great effort at Fairhaven.
Can recommend this group to anyone in Vic contemplating solar panel installation.
Roger W

Roger Wallace Avatar
Roger Wallace
23 Jun 2021

Very professional install team when doing job in Melbourne. Friendly manner with thorough approach gets the job done efficiently.Thanks for a great effort at Fairhaven.Can recommend this group to anyone in Vic contemplating solar panel installation.Roger W

Roger Wallace Avatar
Roger Wallace
23 Jun 2021

Had an excellent experience from start to finish. Clear, well-explained quote and thorough paperwork ensured I knew exactly what I was buying. Immediate follow up from the installation team - we had to reschedule due to poor weather, but this was done with a minimum of fuss. Installers arrived on time, 10kw system installed in approx 6 hours, site was cleaned up to a high standard on completion of job. I had one small issue with the wireless setup and the support team responded within an hour. The system works well - no issues at all so far. Would recommend highly :)

Brook Foy Avatar
Brook Foy
24 May 2021

The staff were very knowledgeable and up front. And the installation was very quick and easy! Would definitely recommend.

Dan Gonzalez (Dango) Avatar
Dan Gonzalez (Dango)
24 May 2021

Highly recommend Captain Green Solar. They removed my old system and provided me an upgraded 10.56kw system. They completed the job professionally without any issues.

Chris Pante Avatar
Chris Pante
24 May 2021

There was a long delay (booking in Sept 2019, installation in March 2020), however, it as beyond the Captain Greens control as first there was a lock down and then there were changes in safety rules for a double story buildings. Communication all the time was not great but again could be understood because of the work load. The installation and connection process were smooth.

Jignesh Patel Avatar
Jignesh Patel
20 May 2021

So far, I am pleased with Captain Green Solar. From the start, they have been very helpful at every stage. They are quick to pass information down to me and they gave me a good deal with the solar system I chose.
It could not be better!

President ISCQ Avatar
President ISCQ
18 May 2021

So far, I am pleased with Captain Green Solar. From the start, they have been very helpful at every stage. They are quick to pass information down to me and they gave me a good deal with the solar system I chose.It could not be better!

President ISCQ Avatar
President ISCQ
18 May 2021

I started looking for solar at the beginning of 2021, and I contacted around 7 companies and found Captain Green and Damien the salesman was so informative and helpful. Rain and covid meant it took about 3 weeks before installation but then it was all done in 1 day. Been very happy ever since.

Simone Baron Avatar
Simone Baron
17 May 2021

I did my research on Captain Green before I let them install my solar system.
I’m very happy with their service. I was well informed before and after the installation. The installer was honest and experienced and told me exactly what I can expect. It was a fantastic how all went and I can highly recommend Captain Green to anyone.

HaJo S Avatar
HaJo S
17 May 2021

The Company Captain Green I have used before and found them very honest with their product and very help full all the way from when I contacted them for another solar system of 6.6 Kw. the Rep. gave me his best deal and I signed up.The electrician who installed the system was very professional and worked out the best spot for the panels.I would recommend Captain Green as they supply Jinko Panels which is one of the best. Thumbs up Captain Green.?

Gayle Dentler Avatar
Gayle Dentler
17 May 2021

I did my research on Captain Green before I let them install my solar system.I’m very happy with their service. I was well informed before and after the installation. The installer was honest and experienced and told me exactly what I can expect. It was a fantastic how all went and I can highly recommend Captain Green to anyone.

HaJo S Avatar
HaJo S
17 May 2021

We were well looked after by the whole team at Captain Green Solar, from the friendly and knowledgeable sales reps to the installation crew. The system was affordably priced and it was all well organised and hassle free for us.We have a young baby and are home now during the day so the solar has been perfect for us to run all our appliances and cooling and heating during the day.Have recommended them to some friends and family who have also been happy with the service and their new systems.

Mairin Watts Avatar
Mairin Watts
07 May 2021

Great service and communication throughout the whole process from quotes to installation. Would strongly recommend for others if thinking about getting solar system done. ??????????

• Softie Moon • Avatar
• Softie Moon •
04 Apr 2021

I found all of the personnel I dealt with at Captain Solar to be very professional, respectful and knowledgeable. Captain Solar were recommended to us by friends who have high standards and expectations. We were suitably impressed with Captain Solar and would have no hesitation to also recommend them to others.

Russel Hansen Avatar
Russel Hansen
31 Mar 2021

Choosing which solar installer and the product best suited for your specific circumstance, should be way easier than it is. There is a lot of industry marketing all vying for your attention, and the more time you try to analyse who is best, and what offering is right for you, you soon realise, this is not a game of easily comparing apples. Panel and inverter quality have dramatic differences, and as with most things in life, you roughly do pay for what you get.

I went for Captain Green Solar for two primary reasons and have not been disappointed. They actually tried to sell me less than what a bevy of extremely eager (and very convincing) sales people from other companies were offering. Secondly, Capt. Green have been in business for over 10 years. I cannot stress how important this second item is. If you do your research, the biggest solar installers in Sydney have all been around before, but operating under different company names that have subsequently dissolved, and by doing so, avoided any warranty against their installed customer base. Sadly, the industry is poorly regulated, and integrity can only be measured by how long the company has continuously been operating.

My communication experience with Capt. Green was excellent through all stages of interaction - initial advice, configuration verification, installation and then post installation. Post install there was a problem (which was not Capt Green related), but they took ownership and responded by sending back out the same engineer who had led the installation.

In what is a minefield consumer experience (choosing which solar installer, and what brand and configuration of product) my wife and are extremely happy we ran with Capt Green.

Mark Rizzuto Avatar
Mark Rizzuto
29 Mar 2021

Choosing which solar installer and the product best suited for your specific circumstance, should be way easier than it is. There is a lot of industry marketing all vying for your attention, and the more time you try to analyse who is best, and what offering is right for you, you soon realise, this is not a game of easily comparing apples. Panel and inverter quality have dramatic differences, and as with most things in life, you roughly do pay for what you get.I went for Captain Green Solar for two primary reasons and have not been disappointed. They actually tried to sell me less than what a bevy of extremely eager (and very convincing) sales people from other companies were offering. Secondly, Capt. Green have been in business for over 10 years. I cannot stress how important this second item is. If you do your research, the biggest solar installers in Sydney have all been around before, but operating under different company names that have subsequently dissolved, and by doing so, avoided any warranty against their installed customer base. Sadly, the industry is poorly regulated, and integrity can only be measured by how long the company has continuously been operating.My communication experience with Capt. Green was excellent through all stages of interaction - initial advice, configuration verification, installation and then post installation. Post install there was a problem (which was not Capt Green related), but they took ownership and responded by sending back out the same engineer who had led the installation.In what is a minefield consumer experience (choosing which solar installer, and what brand and configuration of product) my wife and are extremely happy we ran with Capt Green.

Mark Rizzuto Avatar
Mark Rizzuto
29 Mar 2021

I found these guys online and did my own research, they had genuine good reviews on Google and other sites too.
Part the reason was I went with was, sometime somethings does go wrong and from what I read and heard they made every effort as were prompt in rectifying the issue
The day they were due to commence works it was raining so they had to re-schedule, They were punctual and the Installation team were very efficient throughout the whole process. They kept informed of the progress. left the place clean too. Very satisfied with Captain Green and the installation team. I highly Recommend Captain Green. there was no Hard sell Trying to get me to sign on the dotted line!!!
Very helpful and friendly Telephone Sales team. So far So good. I cant wait to to see the $$$$ Savings

William Nasato Avatar
William Nasato
27 Mar 2021

Great service and value. The installer was efficient, tidy and came up with some new ideas when wiring my backup circuit to the battery. They went the extra mile - which I didn’t expect from one of the many companies that compete so hard on Facebook.

James Rosenwax Avatar
James Rosenwax
27 Mar 2021

Prompt, efficient, reliable and good value for money.

Karl White Avatar
Karl White
24 Mar 2021

What Our Recent Customers Have to Say!

  • After sales service really bad, if I had to do it again I would look for a local company that... read more

    Tanya Megan Pavy Arnold Avatar
    Tanya Megan Pavy Arnold
    11 May 2022

    Lisa advised that it was not cost effective for me to instal solar panels as a huge gum tree on... read more

    A Ong Avatar
    A Ong
    17 Apr 2022

    The solar panels are working and is saving us quite a bit on our bills! There was a bit of... read more

    James Lim Avatar
    James Lim
    04 Apr 2022
  • Got my system installed 1 week after paying the deposit :)Starting from the sales process everything went well and beyond... read more

    Bassam Sabri Avatar
    Bassam Sabri
    04 Apr 2022

    Excellent customer service from these guys so far. Refreshing to experience a customer service operator that is based in Australia... read more

    Jason Gatt Avatar
    Jason Gatt
    11 Mar 2022

    Terrific company to deal with. I did so much research into solar power for our home and captain greens price... read more

    Nelson Luc Avatar
    Nelson Luc
    11 Dec 2021
  • I recently had a 13.2kW Solar System installed by Captain Green in Sydney. The people I spoke and emailed with... read more

    Matt Pearce Avatar
    Matt Pearce
    06 Oct 2021

    Excellent service. Excellent price. A thank you to Yaseen for helping us pick the right system, after hearing our power... read more

    R D Avatar
    R D
    01 Oct 2021

    They were so professional organising the installation. Their installer did an amazing job and we are so happy... read more

    Danny Gaiquy Avatar
    Danny Gaiquy
    10 Sep 2021